A Long Year

Five years ago I married my husband. I was 23 years old and had been with him since I was 19 years old. I really had no idea what I was doing but I knew I loved him. And I couldn’t see my life with anyone else.

I did not know how hard marriage would be. I didn’t know we would face situations harder than I could imagine. And that he would be there even when he shouldn’t have been. I didn’t know life was messy and it takes a toll on a marriage. I didn’t know that we would each continue to grow as individuals and how this would affect our marriage.

But we are here! Last year, we were expecting. And shortly after, we lost our baby. This last year of marriage has absolutely been a true test of our relationship. I cannot believe he stuck around. But I’m so glad he did. I’m proud of us that we made it through the last year together.

I hope all of you a safe and joyful 4th of July!

IMG_0542 vintage

14 thoughts on “A Long Year

  1. Happy Anniversary! Beautiful photo and you are just beautiful! I know it’s been a hard year, but of course he stuck around and look where things are at now! Hope you and baby are well. Looking forward to your next pregnancy update!

Leave a Reply

